Paul giving a session

Scn/ExpGrade0 (Expanded Grade 0): Home

AUDIO: (No audio)

Response Options:

Great! Let's get on with the instructions

Whoops. Back to main page


What is this?

ExpGrade0 comes from the cult of Scientology (Scn).


The "Lower Grades" are a very important part of the Scientology line-up, called "The Bridge." These consist of ARC Straightwire, Grade 0, Grade 1, Grade 2, Grade 3, and Grade 4.

Grade 0

Grade 0 addresses communication, and is intended to bring about an increased ability to communicate.


Originally there was just one procedure intended to help bring about an improved ability to remember things. After a while this got expanded to about 15 procedures. This ExpGrade0 module will include the other procedures too. Currently, the first ten are available.

Notes (continued):

Where does it fit in?

If you are doing the standard Scn program, called "The Bridge" or "The Grade Chart," then after some preliminary stuff one does "The Expanded Grades." The first Grade is Expanded ARC Straighwire. Then come Expanded Grade 0, Expanded Grade 1 etc. up to 4.

Should I do it?

It's up to you. Note that this whole module is pretty much written in cultspeak, so you might have to learn some new words and concepts along the way.

How about Rub & Yawn?

Rub & Yawn was developed 50 years after these procedures ("processes"). It would probably help them along enormously, but it doesn't natively belong with them. There is nothing to stop you incorporating Rub & Yawn into them, although you wouldn't be doing them "properly" if you did so.